back to Glenfuran page
 
19th June 2021    The Partridge family, York

Lovely bungalow, has all you need for a stay on Mull. Perfect location for a relaxing and enjoyable visit. As regular visitors to Mull/Tobermory, we all class 'Tob' as home! Was great to be back again, thank you so much - even the midges were still as welcoming as ever!

21st September 2019    Barbara Lindley


I am very happy to report that we had a good time on Mull, the weather was pretty good and we visited all the places we wanted to - including Staffa (from Ffionphort). We found Glenfuran easily with your directions and it was quite ready to move in when we arrived at about 3.30pm.Glenfuran is a lovely property and we were very comfortable and warm there. Everything that we needed worked fine and we have no complaints at all. Only one item I could have used was a pyrex basin but managed ok without it. I hope we left the bungalow as clean and tidy as we found it. Highlight was seeing an otter run down the side of the burn in the garden one morning at breakfast - I was mesmerised.
31st August 2019    Lyn Esson

Communication with the property managers was excellent; prompt, helpful & friendly. Being only a short walk to the famous Main Street in Tobermory makes this a great location, the Co-op store open late most nights. Ok, you don't have a stunning view from the house itself, but that's no problem. All amenities are there & work well. Our kids were especially pleased with the fast broadband & smart TV. Highly recommended!

15th June 2019    Stuart & Lynne Smith, Solihull

Thank you! We've had an amazing time here. The house is like home from home. Very comfortable and with all the equipment required. Such a peaceful location and only a stones throw from town. We look forward to returning!


8th June 2019    Etwyn Roberts

We were very impressed with the accommodation at Glenfuran. The cottage was light, airy, spacious and spotless. The quality of the decor and furnishings were excellent. A large living room, super bedrooms with very good quality linen, and a superb kitchen diner- wonderful! Also, one of the best equipped kitchens I have ever encountered. We loved our view from the bedroom and enjoyed the sightings of the deer. We were very pleased with our choice of location as we quickly realised that Tobermory was, for us, the best location with regard to local facilities. Instructions and leaflets for places of interests were helpful. My brother-in-law truly enjoyed the bottle wine left in the fridge. 
Mull was a great base for boat trips to other islands and one of the highlights for me was visiting Lunga to see the puffins. Memorable. Although it was a 2 hour drive to get to Iona, it was absolutely worthwhile. I regret that I was unable to spend more than one day there.  We would not hestitate to recommend Glenfuran to other family members or friends.We would certainly look at your website and consider other locations in the future. Thank you so much for providing such quality accommodation. We had great time.

25th May 2019    David & Alison Warburton, Blackpool

Lovely house with everything provided. Excellent location close to Tobermory and all its nice restaurants. Very quiet apart from the local songthrush who serenaded us with his repertoire both early morning and late evening! Notable highlights were the garden visits by the red deer late in the evenings. We will be back.....

18th May 2019   Jan & Brian McArthur, Kendal

We've had a really relaxing stay in Glenfuran - very peaceful and magnificent weather! For such a small town Tobermory has so many interesting places to visit. I can recommend the Aquarium. All the best for the future, thank you for the wine and biscuits.

11th May 2019    Pete & Adrienne Simcock, Sedgefield

Great place to stay. Good facilities near to Tobermory and all it's delights.

27th April 2019    The Smallmans, Rowley Regis

An excellent week. Nicely locatyed house. Quiet but only a short walk from Tobermory. Nice views of the deer all week. Very good weather, 24 degrees on Tuesday! Definitely recommend Mull Charters trip from Ulva Ferry. White tailed eagles in extreme close up!

13th April 2019    The Norburys, Cheshire

Lovely house, very well equipped. Really enjoyed our stay on Mull, such a beautiful place.

6th April 2019    The Scobies, Alloa

House warm and comfortable. Have had a very enjoyable holiday. We will return at a later date.   
Glenfuran Guest Reviews -                                                                                                  
not everyone remembers to write in the guest book but here are the ones that did